CBF defines dates and times for the first ten rounds of Brasileirão 2021; check it out – Prime Time Zone


Championship starts on May 29 and duel between Flamengo and Palmeiras is the highlight of the first round

DHAVID STANDARD / FUTURE PRESS / FUTURE PRESS / STATE CONTENTClash between Flamengo and Palmeiras is the highlight of the first round

A CBF released this Tuesday, 11, the detailed table of the first ten rounds of the Brazilian Championship 2021. The highlight of the opening round is the reunion between Flamengo e Palm Trees, who faced each other for Brazil Super Cup last month. The match between the current Brazilian champion and the winner of the Copa do Brasil will be played on Sunday, May 30, at 4 pm (Brasília time), at Maracanã. With the start scheduled for the 29th, on Saturday, the Brasileirão will kick off with the match between Chapecoense e Red Bull Bragantino, scheduled for 11 am at Arena Condá, in Chapecó (SC). The duel opposes the last champion of Serie B and the penultimate one. Santos e Sao Paulo open on Saturday, 29. At 7 pm, Fernando Diniz’s team faces the Bahia, in Salvador. At 9:00 pm, the team trained by Argentine Hernán Crespo measures forces with the Fluminense, in Morumbi.

On Sunday it is the turn of the Corinthians enter the field at home, at the Neo Química Arena, to face the Atlético-GOat 6:15 pm. The round ends with the current runner-up, International, in the field against the Sport, in Beira-Rio, in Porto Alegre, in a duel scheduled for 8:30 pm. In the middle of a marathon of games foreseen in the Brazilian calendar, the first three rounds of the Brazilian Championship will be held on weekends. Starting in the fourth round, in the middle of June, there will be matches on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

See the days, times and locations of the matches of the first round of the Brasileirão:

May 29 (Saturday)

11h – Chapecoense x Red Bull Bragantino – Arena Condá, Chapecó (SC)

19h – Bahia x Santos – Pituaçu, Salvador (BA)

19h – Cuiabá x Juventude – Arena Pantanal, Cuiabá (MT)

21h – São Paulo x Fluminense – Morumbi, São Paulo (SP)

May 30 (Sunday)

11am – Atlético-MG x Fortaleza – Mineirão, Belo Horizonte (MG)

16h – Flamengo x Palmeiras – Maracanã, Rio de Janeiro (RJ)

16h – Ceará x Grêmio – Arena Castelão, Fortaleza (CE)

16h – Athletico x América-MG – Arena da Baixada, Curitiba (PR)

18h15 – Corinthians x Atlético-GO – Neo Química Arena, São Paulo (SP)

8:30 pm – Internacional x Sport – Beira-Rio, Porto Alegre (RS)