INDIA VS ENGLAND 2021: The occasional umpire decision in a cricket match is wrong. Third umpire at the time
INDIA VS ENGLAND 2021: The occasional umpire decision in a cricket match is wrong. The third umpire will play a key role at that point. But if the third umpire makes a mistake, exactly what happened in the second Test between India and England. However, this result will be a curse for the experienced team. Here are the details of the incident that took place on the first day.
In the 75th over of the innings, spinner Jack Leach’s delivery touched Rahane’s gloves and fell into the hands of Oli Pope, who was on the short leg. The field umpires ignored England’s appeal. With this the Captain went to the Route Review. Third umpire Anil Chaudhary, who saw the TV replays, also made a mistake. All his replays were examined for LBW. But the catch was out. Not out as LB was not given. He should not be dissatisfied with this by gesturing as if he had just touched the root gloves. England lost one review as the overall review was not successful. This review, which was lost on subsequent scrutiny, was restored.
Ajinkya is one of our top players .. a hitman who stands tall every time he needs to ..