Freedom run in Manukota


Prime Time Zone, Vanaparthi, Mahabubabad: On the eve of the 75th anniversary of independence, the Swatantra Bharat Amrut Mahotsava was held in Vanaparthi and Mahabubabad. 2K run from Polytechnic Ground in Vanaparthi town center to Eco Park. The 2K run was inaugurated by Vanaparthi District Collector Sheikh Yasmin Bhasha and District SP Apoorva Rao waving the flag. The Freedom Run was held from the NTR Stadium in the town of Mahabubabad to the Tehsildar’s office. Collector VP Gautam, SP Nandyala Kotireddy and police personnel took part in the run.

On this occasion, they said that the society today is inhaling free gases as a result of the sacrifices and sacrifices of many great freedom fighters in the pursuit of India’s independence. He commemorated the sacrifices made on the occasion of the 75th anniversary of independence and called on them to take inspiration and move forward together for the establishment of Samasamaja. The event was attended by Additional Collector Venu Gopal, ASP Shakir Hussain, DSP Kiran Kumar, district officials of government departments, staff, members of the Hockey and Cricket Association, youth, representatives of voluntary organizations, students and employees.