Municipal Elections 2021: Smooth polling in Kurnool‌ .. Collector wants to exercise his right to vote freely – – AP Municipal Elections 2021 ap municipal elections 2021 karnool voting updates


Municipal polling is going on smoothly in Kurnool district. S.E.C. According to the rules, this morning from 7 am to 5 pm.

AP Municipal Elections: Municipal polling is going on smoothly in Kurnool district. S.E.C. According to the rules, polling for the municipal elections will continue from 7 am to 5 pm this morning, said Collector Veerapandian. He called on voters to exercise their right to vote fearlessly and freely. ..Voter support center has been set up at every polling station, said Collector Veerapandian.

District Collector and District Election Authority G. Veerapandian, SP Dr., Reviewing the manner in which polling started from the Municipal Election Control / War Room in the Collectorate from 6:30 am this morning through webcasting, police wireless sets and TVs. kephakkirappa, JC ramasundar Reddy, Syed Khwaja, d. R.O. Pullaya

In Kurnool district, polling in Kurnool municipal corporation, Adoni, Emmiganur, Don, Atmakuru, Nandikotkur, Nandyala, Allagadda municipalities and Gudur city panchayat started peacefully at 7 am this morning.

Municipalities polling in Kurnool district – 9; Total wards-302; Consensus-77; Wards where polling is taking place-225; Total Voters- 8, 58,610; Candidates in total competition -881; Total Polling Stations-781; Total Hypersensitive Polling Stations-281; Sensitive Polling Stations-234; Total polling officials, staff – about 7,500; Total Police Supply – 2018 Police Officers, Staff; Hiring of videography, webcasting and micro-observers at polling stations

Election Complaints Control Room Toll Free Number- 1800-4255180

Collector Veerapandian explained that 9 special deputy collectors and tehsildars have been appointed as coordinating officers for smooth polling in the municipalities.

Read More:

Municipal Elections 2021: Peaceful polling begins in Visakhapatnam.

Municipal Elections 2021: Polling started in Vijayawada .. 7.83 lakh voters exercising their right to vote