Two more new zones


Prime Time Zone, Telangana Bureau: Two more new zones have emerged in the state. Chief Secretary to the Government Somesh Kumar on Thursday issued preliminary orders that Choudapalli in Vikarabad district and Mohammedabad in Mahabubnagar district would function as centers. The zone was declared as the center of Choudapur in Vikarabad district.

The villages of Choudapur, Mandipal, Veerapur, Vithalapur, Maktavenkatapur, Adavi Venkatapur, Lingampally in the Kulkacharla zone of Vikarabad district and Kottapalli, Purushampally, Malkapur, Marikal, Kanman Kalva, Mogillapally and Chakalipally villages from the Nawabupeta zone of Mahabubnagar district were included in this zone. Also included are the villages of Mohammadabad, Sangaipalli, Annareddypalli, Mukarlabad, Lingalapalli, Mangampeta, Chowderpalli, Gadiryal, Nancherla and Joolapalli in the Gandhid zone of Mahabubnagar district in the Mohammadabad zone. A preliminary notification to this effect has been issued.