Vaartha Online Edition Andhra Pradesh


A total of 7,549 candidates are in the ring

Vijayawada: Municipal election polling continues in AP. Out of a total of 2,214 division and ward seats, 580 are unanimous and elections are being held for the rest. Also, while four Munshi polities are unanimous, polling is taking place in the remaining 71 municipalities and 12 city administrations. While polling begins at 7 a.m., voters are flocking to large-scale polling stations. With 7,549 candidates in the fray, 77,73,231 will exercise their voting right.

Janasena chief Pawan Kalyan exercised his right to vote in Vijayawada. Pawan cast her vote at Polling Booth No. 4, Zilla Parishad Girls’ High School, West Lanka. Also, MLC Ashok Babu and former MP Gokaraju Gangaraju also exercised their right to vote.

Click for latest Telangana news: https://www.Prime Time